SHIT HAPPENS

Haha, look what I found in the drawer! This little series was done for an illustration class at university back in 2010. The task was to sequentially illustrate an ongoing action. If I would have known what was going to happen in Japan about one year later I probably would have gone for something else. Nuclear power is a risky and unfunny thing. But I love the dog anyway.

 

Shit happens

 

Shit happens

 

Shit happens

 

Shit happens

 

Shit happens

 

Shit happens

 

Shit happens

 

Shit happens

 

Shit happens

 

And here is the dog again. Before:

 

Shit happens

 

After:

 

Shit happens

 

Stupid dog 😀

About Robert Zimmermann

I have been working as a freelance illustrator since 2010. I love drawing everything ranging from cartoons to realistic digital concept artworks.
This entry was posted in Outline Drawings, Studies Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SHIT HAPPENS

  1. My Say says:

    Hei Robert,

    I am absolutely amazed to see your work !! even I try drawing a little bit.. I am very new to digital drawing … just wanted to know what software are you using for your work and if you use a sketchboard /tablet to sketch and paint ? .. i am using photoshop elements 10 but…. the output of all my work is horrible !! Would be thankful if you could share some ideas of colouring , shading and shadowing digitally !! BTW, this post was great !!

    • Hej and thanks a lot! Digital drawing takes some time to get used to but then you don’t want to miss it anymore 😉 I am currently using Photoshop CS5.5 and a Wacom Intuos 4 pen tablet. Depending on the job I use it even for scribbles but I actually still like doodling on real paper better. I just can’t afford to crumble and throw my Wacom against the wall, haha.
      I think the best way to get better is studying what other people do and comprehend their style. Jim Lee was a big inspiration for me, I bought some of his Batman comicbooks last year, that guy does a hell of a job.

      Greetings from Berlin,
      Rob

Leave a Reply

